Kiey alternatives and what Kiey costs agents
Sources checked on
Kiey doesn't publish a price for agents. Its FAQ says it's free for homeowners and vendors, and that you'll hear the agent price once Kiey confirms your market is open, because one agent claims each territory. Your clients use its app. If you'd rather send a plain link, look at Trusted Only, a spreadsheet or Proferral.
What is Kiey?
Kiey is a home services app that connects your past clients with the vendors you trust. A homeowner describes a problem to Kiey AI, gets general guidance, and then reaches one of your vendors with a tap. Its FAQ says gas, wiring, structural work and anything that needs a permit goes straight to a licensed pro, and that an emergency such as a gas leak tells the homeowner to call 911 first.
You invite vendors and homeowners from your agent dashboard, and homeowners can also sign up on their own. Its FAQ lists iPhone, Android, Mac and Windows, plus the web at admin.kiey.com. Its agent page says it's built for the post-inspection moment, when a new owner has a list of repairs and needs names.
How much does Kiey cost for agents?
Kiey's pages don't give an agent price. Its FAQ says Kiey is free for your homeowners and vendors, that agents claim their market to become the exclusive real estate agent for their territory, and that pricing is shared once Kiey confirms your market is available. The App Store listing shows the app as free to download.
That territory model cuts both ways. If you claim your area, no other agent there can offer Kiey to their clients. If another agent already holds it, you may not be able to sign up at all, so ask before you plan around it.
Does Kiey check vendor licenses and insurance?
Kiey's public pages don't say. Its homepage describes your vendors as people you've already checked out yourself, and its pages don't describe Kiey looking up a license or an insurance certificate. If your clients will hire from the list, check each license with the state before you add the vendor.
Proferral checks licenses against state rosters in Oregon and Washington only. Everywhere else you look each one up yourself, and our guide to checking a contractor license in each state shows where.
What does Kiey track for you?
Kiey tracks connections. Its agent page says you're notified when a homeowner connects with one of your vendors, that you can see the business you send each vendor, and that you can push vendor promotions to your homeowner database. Its pages don't say whether Kiey records that the homeowner went on to hire the vendor.
| Fact | Kiey | Trusted Only | Proferral |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agent price | Shared once your market is confirmed available | Not stated on their pages | Free with no time limit, no credit card needed; Pro $24 a month |
| Do vendors pay to be listed? | No, free for vendors | Not stated on their pages | No, no provider pays to be listed |
| What your client uses | Its app; the FAQ lists iPhone, Android, Mac and Windows | A link, QR code or built-in send form | A link |
| Client needs an account or login | Homeowners sign up or are invited | No login for clients | No app and no login; the link doesn't expire |
| What it reports to you | Connections per vendor, and an alert when a homeowner connects with one | Which vendors clients engage with | Whether they hired the provider, from your check-ins |
| Records whether a referred job was hired | Not stated on their pages | Not stated on their pages | Yes |
| License checks | Not stated on their pages | Optional license and insurance checks for a trust badge | Against state rosters in Oregon and Washington only |
How do the Kiey alternatives differ?
They differ mostly in whether your client installs anything. Each summary below comes from the company's own pages, checked October 20, 2026. For a wider side-by-side, see vendor list apps for realtors, compared.
What is Trusted Only?
Trusted Only shares your vendor list by link, QR code or a built-in send form, and its page says there's no login for clients. Its reporting shows which vendors your clients tap, search and call. We didn't find a price on its vendor list page.
What is HomeKeepr?
HomeKeepr gives homeowners a portal for their home, and its pricing page says the Starter plan lets you add your own vendors as the recommended vendor there. It names four plans and shows no prices apart from a $9.95-a-month promo code. HomeKeepr alternatives covers it in more detail.
Is a spreadsheet enough?
It can be, if you only need names and numbers. A spreadsheet costs nothing and has no territory, but it won't tell you who your client hired. Vendor list spreadsheet vs app goes through the tradeoff.
When is Kiey the right choice?
Choose Kiey if you want past clients to open an app with your vendors in it whenever something breaks, and you like the idea of an assistant answering the first question before a vendor gets the call. It also fits if you want to be the only agent in your area offering it, and if sending vendor promotions to your database is part of how you stay in touch.
Kiey is free for your clients and your vendors, so the cost question is yours alone. Ask for the price for your market before you invite anyone.
There is no app to keep with Proferral
Kiey asks your client to use its app. A Proferral go-to list is a link and a contact card. Your client opens it with no app and no login, the link doesn't expire, and every provider card they forward carries your name and a link to the rest of your list.
After a referral, a check-in you send from your own phone or email asks whether they hired the provider. That answer is what Proferral keeps.
What are Proferral's limits next to Kiey?
Proferral has no assistant for diagnosing a leak, and it has no phone app yet. It works in any browser today, and the iPhone and Android apps are coming, but we can't give you a date. License checks against state rosters cover Oregon and Washington only.
Free has no time limit and needs no credit card, and Pro is $24 a month (see pricing). Proferral takes no referral fees, and you can export everything any time.
Sources
- Kiey: Home Services App for Homeowners, Real Estate Agents and Trusted Vendors, checked October 20, 2026
- Kiey: Kiey for Real Estate Agents, checked October 20, 2026
- App Store: Kiey, checked October 20, 2026
- Trusted Only: Agent Vendor List System, checked October 20, 2026
- HomeKeepr: The Unified Real Estate Experience, checked October 20, 2026
- HomeKeepr: New Pricing Plans, checked October 20, 2026
Your list can be a link your clients never have to install
Proferral gives every client one link to your people, with no app and no login. It runs in a browser today, and the phone apps aren't out yet. You can read how the link works in go-to list.
It's free, no credit card needed, and you're never charged unless you choose Pro.